Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bill Owen

Bill Owen

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Owen
"All of my many experiences with Mary at state Farm has been exceptional. Over the years she has helped me with multiple insurance needs. She is a true professional who is always able to get me a timely quote and answer all my questions. I highly recommend her and her group for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Carly Smith

Carly Smith

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carly Smith
"I’ve had such a positive experience working with these people! Christine was very helpful in assessing my needs and giving me all the information i could need. She was very patient and I cannot recommend this office enough!"
Profile photo of Laura Hofrichter

Laura Hofrichter

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Hofrichter
"Every one is extremely courteous and helpful, and there is always someone available to answer all my questions."
Profile photo of Brent Nystrom

Brent Nystrom

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brent Nystrom
"I must say after dealing with various insurance agents trying to find the best price and service-the staff here is bar none! Highly recommend if you’re shopping around"
Profile photo of Hugh Whitehead

Hugh Whitehead

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hugh Whitehead
"John and State Farm staff are very courteous and responsive. I feel confident that my best interests are foremost in their minds. John makes an extra effort to keep me informed of opportunities to manage my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Warren Brown

Warren Brown

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Warren Brown
"I've been doing business with John since I moved here in 2018. Even though I live in West Virginia, it's still worth it to me work with him. John is a great guy. He is super responsive, and is quick to answer any questions whenever I have them. He even reaches out periodically to touch base and do a review of my various coverages to make sure I'm getting the coverage I need at the rates that are right for me. Recently he invited me for a policy review sit-down in his office and it was very beneficial as I had a few changes that needed to be made. I highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Kenna Cuomo

Kenna Cuomo

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kenna Cuomo
"My husband and I have been doing business with John for over 20 years. In those 20 years he has given us excellent guidance and advice with our insurance and financial needs. This was my first time doing our taxes. John Goldsmith, not only helped with our taxes, he was very patient and kind with this appointment. He was thorough and very professional with making sure our taxes were completed correctly."
Profile photo of faz a

faz a

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by faz a
"They really act like a good neighbor. Very helpful. Always try to save your money. I switched all my Insurances with them."
Profile photo of Stephan Evers

Stephan Evers

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stephan Evers
"John Goldsmith and team (specifically Logan) have been extremely helpful and easy to work with. Automated tools and online accounts are great, but sometimes you just need to phone a friend! Appreciate the assistance!! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Iyad Slim

Iyad Slim

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Iyad Slim
"Big shoutout to Logan Stup at State Farm for sorting me out with auto and home insurance that ticks all the boxes. Logan's the real deal when it comes to customer service. From the start, Logan was on the ball, quick with responses and totally tuned in to what I needed. He made the whole insurance thing feel like a breeze, explaining everything in plain English without any of the usual insurance mumbo-jumbo. What I really appreciated was how Logan treated me more like a friend than just another customer. It felt like he genuinely wanted to help me find the best deal and coverage. So, if you're on the hunt for auto and home insurance, Logan's your guy. Thanks, Logan, you're a legend!"
Profile photo of Ron Rise

Ron Rise

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Rise
"My wife and I have been doing business with John for decades. He and is staff are wonderful to work with and always ready to help us with our insurance needs. John makes sure we are fully covered for our home and auto needs. He helped me with my antique cars too! Just a couple of years back our HOA had to find a new insurance company and John was able to provide our neighborhood with just the right coverage. Cannot say enough, so give John Goldsmith of State Farm in Purcellville a call. You will be glad you did!"
Profile photo of Nitant Parekh

Nitant Parekh

March 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nitant Parekh
"John is very kind and patient and did a thorough job at explaining my policy."
Profile photo of Diane Cormicle

Diane Cormicle

March 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Cormicle
"John spent a great deal of time assisting me with issues that did not benefit him very much. He was totally kind and was effective at helping me stay within my budget."
Profile photo of Laura Spellings

Laura Spellings

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Spellings
""Today, I spoke with Christine about the possibility of securing a State Farm auto insurance policy. She was very thorough, kind, and honest - without any pressure to buy. Although I decided to keep my coverage with my current insurance company, I'm glad I called and was impressed with the State Farm's prospective customer service.""
Profile photo of Kaitlyn Abdale

Kaitlyn Abdale

March 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kaitlyn Abdale
"They are always helpful when I call with insurance questions and they always are helpful and kind whenever we call. Highly recommended to purchase insurance from John!"
Profile photo of Elisabeth Combs

Elisabeth Combs

March 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Elisabeth Combs
"Christine was incredibly helpful when we needed help working with State Farm after an accident! Highly recommend working with John Goldsmith and his team!"
Profile photo of Matthew Hofrichter

Matthew Hofrichter

March 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Hofrichter
"This office was wonderful to work with. Very helpful with all my auto needs. Special shoutout to Christine Green"
Profile photo of Kait Andrew

Kait Andrew

March 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kait Andrew
"John was very helpful on a Saturday after my car was hit while driving, he made the claims process easy and helped us to get a rental car quickly. Also he has been helpful with explaining and providing us with renters insurance and life insurance policies."
Profile photo of Sarah Goldsmith

Sarah Goldsmith

March 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Goldsmith
"Everyone at the office is so helpful and is able to give me thorough answers to all my questions. 10/10 would recommend. No notes."
Profile photo of Stanley Sledz

Stanley Sledz

March 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stanley Sledz
"Thank you to John and his team for helping me with my insurance questions and concerns."
Profile photo of Bob Sledz

Bob Sledz

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Sledz
"John and his team does a great job taking care of my insurance."
Profile photo of Jennifer Zeigler

Jennifer Zeigler

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Zeigler
"Office staff is incredibly kind and helpful. Talked to Christine who answered all my questions."
Profile photo of Alisa Hasikic

Alisa Hasikic

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alisa Hasikic
"John Goldsmith and his team were extremely knowledgeable! They helped answer all my questions honestly, when others did not. Highly recommend them for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Sara Boshers

Sara Boshers

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Boshers
"Our family loves working with John Goldsmith and team! Mary was extremely helpful when transferring all our policies when we move back from overseas. She was quick and efficient, making a tedious process much more manageable. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Susan Pratt

Susan Pratt

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Pratt
"I have had John Goldsmith as my agent for years and I'm never disappointed. I really appreciated him calling me and going over my policies for my house and vehicles and explaining how I could get a discount on my vehicles by taking a class. 5% adds up!"