Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Goldsmith

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Goldsmith

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

dustin trahey

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a wonderful team!"

Jane Hutto

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm rescued me with great quick service when my battery died while at the doctor getting my broken arm casted. I’ll be forever thankful for moving all my insurance to State Farm."

Kimberly Marshall

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Mary Lynn at The Goldsmith Agency sets the standard for customer service, efficiency and just plain kindness. We started with coverage on a used pick-up truck and now have all of our vehicles, boat, and home insured through State Farm....because the service is unmatched. Thank you, Ms. Lynn!"

Larissa Johnstone

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with the J Goldsmith team for 10+ years and absolutely wouldn’t change companies because of their service and knowledge. John, Mary, Christine and the whole office are truly awesome and will help you with anything when asked. Highly recommend their office!"

Patti Loftis

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Goldsmith and team are awesome, great personalized service and wonderful to work with. Highly recommend."

JGardner BiomedTech

April 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Goldsmith and his entire staff are wonderful to work with - they have guided us through insurance policies from a new home to a new driver in the family. It is a pleasure to speak with a real person each time we call! We highly recommend John and his team!"

Jeanne Krohn

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"There couldn’t be a better company representative than John Goldsmith. He is personable, a good listener, thoughtful, and has a thorough command of insurance details. Above all, he is careful to communicate exactly what the company does and doesn’t cover and why. The office staff is equally responsive and helpful."

Sheila Baker

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Lynn, thank you for all your patient assistance in helping me create the best auto coverage for my two vehicles... and save me many dollars in the process! I will highly recommend you to others for their insurance needs. Have a blessed day! --Sheila Baker"

Donna Fitzsimmons

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whenever I reach out to the office, the staff is courteous and professional (Mary, John and Christine). They are a pleasure to deal with and I recommend their services to all."

Makai Roberts

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"John got in touch with my lenders on my behalf without having to go back and forth through me. Made the whole process seamless. Highly recommend!"

Perry Ill

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"The Goldsmith office is excellent. Thru Christine Green, we've transferred all our insurance needs over to this office 10+ years ago and have been happy ever since. We are always reaching out to poor Christine with numerous questions, requests for quotes, advice on coverages, etc. as we strive to meet our ever changing insurance/protection needs. I've never had such a close relationship with any of our previous insurance companies before and Christine and the office really helps make it easy. Currently, they're facilitating our home re-finance with a much better rate than our current bank! Thanks Christine and John!"

Jessica Marean

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office is one of a kind! The associates are amazing, especially Mary. When creating our policy and having us sign, Mary really took the time to walk us through our coverage and make sure we understand what we were getting. I could tell she really cared about us as customers and valued our time!"

Jessica Finch

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office is top notch for insurance needs! They are always available to help and are friendly when doing so. When getting our quote and signing our policies, Ms. Lynn took the time to get to know me and my needs and treated me like a person she cared about. She took the time to go over things carefully and followed up. I’m so glad we switched!"

Jennifer Tilghman

April 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mr john and mrs mary are so helpful in many ways will always use their practice ! Sincerely kurt t..."

Amanda Dayton

July 21, 2016

5  out of  5
"We had an issue with the DMV and Mary and John made sure to get us the documents we needed as quickly as possible. The customer service is excellent!"

Marina Foreman

February 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"I am the owner of a small business and I have worked with John Goldsmith since 2012. I was then looking for a general liability coverage and worker's compensation policy. From my first contact with him on the phone, I was impressed with his knowledge and ease to get started. Years after years, I've discovered that John always had an answer to my -sometimes tricky- questions! His dedication and loyalty to his customers (no matter how small) are traits that are hard to find today in the insurance business. I highly recommend John Goldsmith's services. He will provide you with the answers or services you are looking for."

Aledra Hollenbach

April 22, 2015

5  out of  5
"Due to no fault of his own, my husband was in a four-car-accident in another state. A State Farm representative contacted us estimating how long it would take to repair our car. After a few days, another representative called to say that the car was counted as a total loss and gave us an amount of money we should expect. A third representative called to say that they were not aware of the decision to total the car. We turned to John Goldsmith at his office. He spent about an hour on the phone in front of me sorting through each step of our history. He was a gentleman and displayed knowledge but humility as he navigated a confusing situation. In the end, State Farm gave us a generous settlement. I credit Mr. Goldman's patience and loyalty to us for a satisfactory ending for State Farm and for us."